Fall 2008 Blogging Decision

11 10 2008

So with the exception of a few iffy series that I’m curious about, I’ve essentially watched what I was interested in.  So, it’s time to make my final decision.  Like summer, I’m limiting myself to 4 series to blog, just so I leave enough time for my other responsibilities in life (yes, I do have a life outside anime… shocking… I know). Unlike the summer season, there are a lot of series that I feel I could blog easily.  As such, I set a few criteria for myself.  These criteria not only include enjoyability, but also how many people are blogging the series, potential, and how it’d fit with in with the other series I’m blogging.

Therefore, I can safely knock out Toradora, Akane Iro ni Somaru Saka, and Kannagi because I’m already covering two romance/visual novel adaptations.  For overblogged series, I decided not to blog Tales of the Abyss, and Gundam 00.

With that said here’s the final list

  • Bounen no Xamdou (continued from Summer 08)
  • Clannad ~After Story~ (highest likeliness to be dropped due to number of other bloggers.)
  • ef – a tale of melodies
  • Chaos;Head

On the short list of shows that I’d pick up if any of the above were dropped:

  • To Aru Majutsu no Index
  • Toradora!
  • Tales of the Abyss

I hope you appreciate my reviews and insight into these series.  And please do comment, otherwise I’ll feel like I’m talking to a wall =_=;;;

-Tekky

Actions

Information

One response

11 10 2008
Orange

Talk to that wall!

Leave a Reply

