Clannad ~After Story~ – Episode 06

15 11 2008

Thoughts

The episode brought the end of the short Misae arc. I can’t help but feel that it was a tribute to the Makoto (the fox girl) arc in Kanon. I mean both dealt with an animal attached to an owner mysteriously becoming a human for a short time. Luckily, the Makoto arc was probably my favorite arc in Kanon. As such I enjoyed this arc.

Again, due to the short and straightforward nature of this arc, I really don’t have much to say on it. But I guess I’ll take my time to talk about a few things relating to Clannad. So I keep hearing that Yukine is probably going to be the last character arc in After Story. So I’m currently anxious for the realy story to begin. Until then I can’t give this series anything more then an 8.

In the time I wait for the story to begin, I got the original game. However, I seriously doubt that I’ll be able to get to the After Story before the anime ends. I mean, from what I hear, in auto-mode… the total game amounts to 300 hours… and I do have a life outside anime and with finals fast approaching… I probably won’t have much time to play it. However, i’ll try to update about the game as I go.

RATING: 8.5/10

On a side note… the trap nearly gave me a nosebleed this week T-T

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

