Happy Thanksgiving! (Site News)

27 11 2008

Happy turkey day people in the states!  I’m writing this from the comfort of my own bedroom ^^.  I thought I would give some updates about the blog.

So I, like most other bloggers around this time, am starting to feel the pressure of finals breathing down my neck.  Don’t worry, I’m not gonna go on hiatus, just be advised that posts may be a little bit delayed.  On the contrary of going on hiatus, I’m about to unveil some end-of-the-year projects for this blog.

The Winter 2009 Anime Season Preview – In the works, I’ll be following the same format I had for the Fall preview.  As well as getting some different guest writers.  I might add OVAs to the list this time… though, nothing is confirmed.

The 2008 tekky99 Anime Awards – This, by itself, would be a monumental task.  However, I decided to post up new categories and nominees every week, and announce the winners in the first week of the new year.  Also I’ll be experimenting w/ polling and having an “readers’ choice” award as well as my picks.  Expect the first category/nominee listing in the next few days.

Neither of these projects are exactly easy.  In fact they’ll probably be more time consuming then the episode reviews.  And as I do have work that I need to do, I need to cut something back to be able to manage time.

As such, I am going to drop Bounen no Xamdou from my blogging repertoire.  The show hasn’t been interesting me as much as it used to anyway.

Anyway, Happy Thanksgiving, and for you students, good luck w/ your studies!

-Tekky

PS Yes, I’ve started watching D.Gray-man

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

