Clannad ~After Story~ – Episode 15

28 01 2009

Sorry, I didn’t intend on skipping episodes.  I fell behind during winter break, and by the time I came back to the series, I’m 4 episodes behind.  So instead of trying to catch up now, I’ll just continue from where the episode is now, and eventually review the episodes that I missed.  Does that work? =D

Gah, sometimes I think that because I know what’s gonna happen, Clannad episodes end up 20 times more tense then they actually are.  And this episode makes it worse.  I mean c’mon, that promise at the end.  All the foreshadowing and mentions to Nagisa’s condition.  Akio mentioning another time that Nagisa nearly died…

This feels like Air all over again.  But at least this time, there’s 8 or so episodes to spare a “happy ending”.  It’s just… as my friend says, Clannad is gonna send me down a cliff before I get the good ending…

Otherwise, what can I say, good emotional episode with plenty of new details emerging.  (Still love the name “Ushio” btw)

RATING: 9/10

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

