Chrome-Shelled Regios – Episode 06

23 03 2009

I mentioned in my last post that Regios has got a great cast of character. That’s still true, but I must express my great dislike of Nina. It’s not that I don’t like her character, it’s more like I don’t like her persona. Like if I had met someone like her in real life, I wouldn’t want to be friends with him/her. She gets upset over the smallest loss, starts to blame herself, and looks like she has an inferiority complex. She’s the last person I’d want to be in charge of me.

So why am I complaining about her so much? The episode was split over 4 mini stories. 2 of which flesh out the setting more, 1 that expands Layfon’s harem *cough* , but the big concentration was around Nina and her negative attitude after losing a platoon match.

Not a whole lot happened in terms of plot progression (with the exception of the Filth Bug), it was primarily a build up episode and fleshing out of characters and setting.

RATING: 7.5/10

_tekky99

PS Apologies for the subtitles in the pictures, I didn’t have an .mkv version of this episode.  For future cases, I’ll wait until the mkv is available (unless it’s really late)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

