I have a winter regret…

23 03 2009

...as if he could do anything...

But thankfully, It’s not one I have to live with. As you are probably aware, I’m quite behind right now on episode reviews. But now my quarter is done and I’ll finally have the time to catch up. That’s not the point, the point is, on a lot of the shows I’m blogging, I’m actually up to date watching them, just not blogging them. I’ve seen up to Episode 7 of Munto TV, Episode 23 of Clannad ~After Story, and most critically, episode 8 of Kurokami.

I’ve been growing more and more frustrated at Kurokami as the episodes have been progressing. The show has fallen into a pattern and the characters are honestly irritiating. I considered dropping the show multiple times already, but my counter argument was “There’s nothing to replace it”…

until now. Earlier this week, I played catch up on a couple of shows. One of which was Asu no Yoichi, which I will say, is actually funny and not quite as bad as I initially thought. I also caught up on Regios, and I will say, after 9 episode, this show is REALLY impressing me. It’s got a great cast of character and a story that I’m really interested in. On top of that the setting seems to indicate a deeper back story that hasn’t been explored yet.

So, if blogging Kurokami has been my biggest regret this Winter, then now it’s one I don’t have to deal with anymore. Regios is a much more interesting show to me, and as such, I’ll be dropping Kurokami for Chrome-Shelled Regios. (starting w/ epiode 6)

_tekky99

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

