Spring Pilots: Tayutama -kiss on my deity-

12 04 2009

… if someone had seen me while I was watching this episode, they probably would’ve thought that I have Parkinson’s Disease, because I was twitching that much.  Maybe I was unconsciously affected by watching Basquash and Eden right before this, but Tayutama had, by FAR, the worst first episode of the year (to date).  It was honestly, just one huge mess.  (WARNING: Contains profanity)

I normally don’t rant about a show, that’s Menma’s job… but what the fuck was that?!  I honestly felt like someone was like “let’s throw in as much development into the first episode, as possible”, and the way they managed to do it was to eliminate any and all breathing room by speeding up the dialogue to the point where it feels like you’re watching this on fast forward.  I was really getting a headache watching this.

That was really my biggest complaint of the show, otherwise, it’s just standard issues with an eroge.  No real attempt  to make the cast likable,  a bit too much fluff, and doing some really crazy things to make the main 2 characters like each other.  Well it did manage to keep some of the pluses of an eroge adaptation: good artwork and cute character designs

*sigh* Akane-iro ni Somaru Saka left a really bad taste, so much so that I’m gonna have a really hard time giving this a chance…

FIRST IMPRESSION: 5/10

_tekky99n

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 04 2009
hashi

This ep was very badly done, but I enjoyed it anyway. I normally despise the work of this director and writer (Lovedol, Amenaideyo, School Days, Akasaka), but I enjoyed this ep and the second, too. I thought the speed was appropriate, since most of the normal “development” they left out is uninteresting, anyway.

14 04 2009
TheBZ

I didn’t enjoy the first episode. I didn’t hate it, I just figured there was something far better out there that I could spend 24 minutes watching.

As for hashi, I don’t know why School Days TV has earned such a bad reputation. I thought it was a really innovative take on a boring train of thought. School romance is old. School psychopaths are cool.

Leave a Reply

