We live!!!!! (Status of Spring 09 blogging)

15 06 2009

Yeah... that's kinda how I felt like last week

Okay, so apparently I was on acid when I thought I could blog 4 series AND keep up w/ studies… This quarter was sooo hellish, I couldn’t even blog, much less WATCH a single series (save the occasional CCS and Tsubasa).  Thankfully, the quarter ended last week, and it’s summer break now.  My original plan was to catch up with all the series and blog posts these two weeks, before the summer season starts.  Alas, an emergency popped up and I’m gonna be heading out of the country tmrw for the next two weeks.

So where does that leave me? When I get back I’ve got 2 days to rest, before I move down to San Diego for a summer internship…  The internship shouldn’t eat up my blogging time, but I will only have a week to catch up with everything before being completely swamped.  In face of this tidal wave of catch-up, I went “no… i give up”.  I’m not gonna bother catching up on the Spring series (at least blogging them). Instead, I’ll start fresh for the summer season.  I may or may not blog Phantom or Basquash‘s 2nd half… it depends on how I feel those shows are going (There are at least 3 upcoming shows that interest me, one of which I will definitely blog)

Other then that, expect the Summer preview to be out by next weekend, I believe NamorSol plans on blogging Haruhi 2, so expect that post sometime soon, Shiki has plenty to talk about manga as always, and Menma has been crying to me about how she’s behind in Hanasakeru.  Yup… this summer will be fun =D

_tekky99

I’ll leave this space to the other writers to add their comments:

eNamorD: Oh boy, tag I’m it.

So I would be tooting the same horn as tekky over there, except I never actually committed to blogging any anime this quarter. <.< Thus, I feel no guilt for essentially writing nothing for eleven or so weeks. Let’s give a round of applause for lack of commitment, shall we?

As tekky already mentioned, I am planning on blogging Haruhi 2, which if you haven’t at least heard of by now, means that you really aren’t in the anime news loop. I figure the posts on that will go up sporadically, since the episodes aired will go sporadically too.

By the way, I rewatched the first season in chronological order recently….and it is an entirely different experience. The first six episodes, which covers the main plot, is a rush to watch one after the other, and the rest of the series was a decent slice-of-life comedy. And the series is still as good as ever.

Anyway, back on topic. I’m fairly certain about a few of the other shows I will be blogging, such as Spice and Wolf II (despite the OVA being a lot of blah, which I think I still have to talk about). Hopefully, I’ll be right back on track.

Okay, tag you’re it, whoever’s next:

Actions

Information

8 responses

15 06 2009
Ali

Welcome back, guys

16 06 2009
Richard the Fish

Good to hear from you all; it’s been a while, but it’s not like I would complain. Life is hard under the sea as well. ::)

24 06 2009
Patches

Awww… Hope the studies went well. We missed you, but are willing to hold out for your return!

5 07 2009
Umineko no Naku Koro ni – Episode 01 « Psychedelic SoulJam

[…] chances are, if you’ve taken a look around the blog, you probably know that I’m a huge Higurashi fan (*looks up at the banner*).  As such, Umineko no Naku Koro ni was easily the most […]

28 07 2009
Psychedelic SoulJam » Umineko no Naku Koro ni – Episode 01

[…] chances are that if you’ve taken a look around the blog, you probably know that I’m a huge Higurashi fan (*looks up at the banner*).  As such, Umineko no Naku Koro ni was easily the most […]

27 04 2013
"naruto kushina"

It’s really very complicated in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I only use web for that purpose, and take the hottest information.

2 05 2013
[naruto 599 manga panda]

I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not certain whether or
not this put up is written through him as no one else recognise such specific approximately my problem.

You’re incredible! Thank you!

2 05 2013
[naruto shippuuden english subbed]

Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

Leave a Reply

