Winter Pilots: Munto TV

18 01 2009

(This show is officially titled Sora wo Miageru Shoujo no Hitomi ni Utsuru Sekai, but for obvious reasons, I’m gonna call it by it’s shorter unofficial name)

Quite honestly, that blew me away.  And from what I’m hearing, the first two to four episodes are simply rebroadcasts of the OVA that this series is based off of.  That means we haven’t even seen the modern KyoAni artwork applied to this series yet.  That, in and of itself, has me excited.

As for the episode itself, animation quality was godly.  I frequently felt like I was watching a Makoto Shinkai film.  Okay maybe not THAT godly, but it was still quite good.  There hasn’t been enough about the characters to make a formal judgement about that, but the story seems to be building up quite nicely

Of course, now it’s decision time.  I’ll say right now that I’m probably going to blog Kurokami, unless something drastic happens.  As for the 2nd series i pick up, it’s either this or White Album.  I’ll let NamorSol see this ep and let him decide if he wants to blog it or not.

FIRST IMPRESSION: 8.5/10


Actions

Information

Leave a comment